New Built to Spill and Weezer albums get titles and release dates


Hell yes. In undoubtedly awesome news, Built to Spill will be releasing their new album, There Is No Enemy, on October 6. In possibly less awesome news, Weezer’s new album, Raditude (I’m serious), will come out on October 27.

Here’s the track listing for There Is No Enemy:

01 Aisle 13
02 Hindsight
03 Nowhere Lullaby
04 Good Ol’ Boredom
05 Life’s a Dream
06 Oh Yeah
07 Pat
08 Done
09 Planting Seeds
10 Things Fall Apart
11 Tomorrow

Below is the first song that’s leaked from the new Weezer album. It’s titled “I(f You’re Wondering If I Want You To) I Want You To” and isn’t half bad.

And just for kicks, here’s Built to Spill at this year’s Pitchfork Music Festival: